District Captain – 7/21/2014

Hello Family!

This week was great!  We taught a bunch of our investigators and they made some good progression.  Monday was fun.  We played some more Catan.  And I won.  That was about it.

Tuesday we had an awesome district meeting.  I learned a lot.  Then we did some other things.  I might have to wait until later when I get my planner to finish this email.  Then I can remember what we did the rest of the day.  Until then I will continue on with Wednesday.  We had weekly planning and it was normal.  Then we went on to teach people.

Okay I can’t remember the exact details of every day.  So I guess I will just give you the highlights.  We taught Branden on Thursday and had a pretty good lesson.  He is doing pretty well.  He isn’t set for baptism, but he is really close and will be ready soon.  I’m thinking the beginning of August.

We also taught Tom this week.  He’s doing pretty good too.  We’re mostly just reviewing stuff since he’s been taught all of it.  He is working on getting baptized soon too.  So exciting times here in Sherwood.  Hopefully we can get permission to get Maxx baptized soon too.  Until then we will just keep teaching him and help him keep going to church.  He’s a cool kid.

On Saturday we had a ward BBQ at Gage park.  It was really fun.  Both Branden and Tom went.  Branden actually drove us there.  We spent about three hours there hanging out with members.  Our investigators got pretty good fellowship there.  Later in the day we went to the sisters baptism.  It was cool and stuff.  And then church was really good.  It’s always good.

So we got the transfer document today!  I actually got a call from President Bell last night.  He said I was going to be district leader here next transfer.  And the transfer document says the same thing so it wasn’t a dream.  What’s even more interesting is that I’m going to be with Elder Johnson again.  He’s the one I finished training in Wellington.  Also, they are taking the sisters out of the ward.  So it will just be us.  There will be a lot for us to do.  We’re going to get a lot of work done.  It will be fun.

That’s all for this week.

Stay Classy,

Elder Tubbs

Family,

Sounds like fun stuff at home.  But I’m too interested in transfer stuff and doing shenanigans to finish this email though.  But I did put all the highlights.  I’m excited for this transfer.  Elder Johnson and I work well together.  It will be interesting being a district leader.  I think I’ll call myself district captain instead.  It sounds cooler.

Well, have a good week.  Go have some fun adventures!

Love,

Spencer

Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

