August 19, 2013

Hey Everybody,

 

Cease all mailing to my current address because I’m getting transfered!  You can still mail to the mission office for now if you want.

 

Anyhow, this week was really good.  First was P-day!  We went up to Lawrence to do disc golf up there.  It was fun.  I’m getting pretty good.  We also got some delicious ice cream afterwards.

 

Tuesday we went to the zoo!  Zoo service is fun.  We trimmed bushes and raked and stuff.  I still haven’t been able to play with the lions though.  After the zoo nothing worth mentioning happend.  Just the normal missionary things.  Wednesday was pretty average too.

 

Thursday we had zone training.  It was really good.  We talked about commitments and repentance.  After zone training we visited one of our new investigators.  His name is Ronald.  He started talking to us at Walmart on P-day.  We talked about the Book of Mormon with him.  We also saw the Bobets on Thursday.  Later in the day I got a call from the assistants.  They told me that I’ve been called to train!

 

On Friday nothing really worth mentioning happend.  Saturday I had a conference call for all the trainers.  It was really long.  I was on the phone for two and a half hours!  But, it was a good meeting.  I learned that I will be training Elder Howell.  I’ll tell you more about him next week.  We also saw Ronald again with our ward mission leader.  It was a pretty good lesson.

 

On Sunday we had church!  We both had to give talks.  I still don’t like giving talks.  But, it went pretty well.  I spoke on the creation.  It was the longest I have ever spoken about that at one time.

 

Anyway, that was last week.  So far today I have gotten a package from the Gaukels with all kinds of goodies.  Sister Gaukel even included a talk she gave last month.  It was way better than mine.  Maybe I will see if she will write my talks for me from now on.  As for transfers, I am going to Oklahoma!  Yep, that’s right.  There is one area in our mission that is in Oklahoma.  I will be in the Guymon area.  I’ll tell you more about that next week too.

 

That’s all for this week.  Time for me to P-day it up.

 

Stay Classy,

Elder Tubbs

Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

