THE FIRST BOOK OF SPENCER, CHAPTER 7 – 1/28/2013

Hey Everyone,

I’ve decided to change up how I do my email this week.  Enjoy.
THE FIRST BOOK OF SPENCER
CHAPTER 7
1 For it came to pass that after Sunday passed, as I sat emailing I was caught away in my planner.
2 And the planner said unto me: Behold, what desirest thou?
3 And I said: I desire to behold the things which we did this week.
4 And it came to pass that the planner said unto me: Look! And I looked and beheld P-day; And it was like unto the last P-day; and the enjoyment thereof was exceeding of all enjoyment.
5 And it came to pass that the planner said unto me: Look! And I looked and beheld Tuesday.
6 And it said knowest thou the meaning of Tuesday?
7 And I said unto it: I know that we wandered to and fro, not knowing wither we should go.
8 And it said unto me: Behold the uneventfulness thou seest is the uneventfulness of Tuesday.
9 And it came to pass that I beheld Tuesday end; and after the space of a time the planner spake unto me saying: Look!
10 And I looked and beheld Wednesday.
11 And I beheld a small and humble building, like unto the building last Wednesday saw. And the planner spake unto me again, saying: Behold the Ministry Center and the service thereof.
12 And after it had said these words, it said unto me: Look! And I looked, and I beheld Thursday.
13 And it came to pass that I beheld that the large meeting, which Thursday has seen, was Zone Conference, which had a Seventy there, or had Elder Gavarett; which Seventy gave us a great training.
14 And the planner said unto me again: Look and behold Friday!
15 And I looked and beheld Friday, and I also beheld the things we did therein.
16 And I beheld that we went forth ministering unto the people; and I beheld that we were cast out from among them.
17 And it came to pass that the planner spake unto me again, saying: Look! And I looked, and beheld Saturday, and I saw us wandering to and fro; and we did have uneventfulness.
18 And it spake unto me again, saying: Look! And I looked, and I beheld Sunday.
19 And the multitude of the Branch was gathered together; and I beheld that they were in the church building.
20 And it came to pass that I saw and bear record, that the days I saw was the week; and it was uneventful, and the uneventfulness thereof was exceedingly great. And the planner spake unto me again, saying: Thus did the last week end.
So that was last week.  Hopefully you can interpret that.  Actually there are a few details I didn’t put in there to save some space.
I already told you about last P-day.  We made delicious things at the Ackman’s all day.  And played frisbee in the cold a little.  Tuesday was uneventful, as you can see.  Just know that when I don’t give too much detail, it usually means we did a good amount of tracting.  Wednesday we went to the Ministry Center.  Just like all Wednesdays unless something comes up.  The Ministry Center is just a little local food pantry.  We pretty much just stock shelves and help people load food into their cars.  This last time we got about eight bags of free Hostess mini chocolate doughnuts.  They’re about a month expired now but they were in the freezer so they are still edible.  I might start eating them eventually.
On Thursday, we see that I had Zone Conference.  It took up pretty much our whole day.  After studies we went down to the Liberty Stake Center next to the KC Temple.  We just sat there and had an awesome conference and learned stuff.  Normally I wouldn’t like that, but now it’s fun.  Elder Gavarett of the Seventy was there and he did an awesome training.  Then we had dinner there.  We ended up getting back home at about 9:30 so we had to just get ready for the next day and go to bed.
Friday and Saturday, we did more random contacting people we try to contact.  And tracting.  Then on Sunday we had church.  It was awesome just like every church day.  The Gaukels were there again, because they are awesome, and the meeting was awesome.  We are going to meet with the Gaukels on Wednesday to discuss their baptism and set a time and who is doing what.  So, it will be good.  They are excited for it.
We have transfers coming up this Thursday.  We will find out who is moving where on Tuesday.  I do know that neither Elder Moyle or I are training.  So, the odds of us staying here are better.
I don’t know if I’m ever going to start my email that way again.  It took a lot of effort and time.  It was just something different.
Stay Classy,
Elder Tubbs
Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

