4/8/2013

Hey Everyone,
This was a great week.  We started with P-day.  It was zone P-day and we played ultimate frisbee.  It was fun.  On Tuesday we went to the zoo!  I got to make part of a retaining wall.  One of these days I will remember to bring my camera so I can take pictures of the few animals I see.
Wednesday was my birhtday!  I became older.  It was a good day.  We did some good work.  I also made myself a cake, because I wanted cake.  It was very delicious.  Thursday was a good day too.  We taught a new investigator at a members home.  We taught him a good lesson and invited him to be baptized and he accepted!  Friday was a little slower of a day.  We ended up doing a lot of walking.  We still don’t have bikes and we had to walk a couple of miles just to get to the area we wanted to work in.  It was good exercise though.
Saturday was General Conference!  It was almost like a spiritual P-day.  We didn’t really get much of anything else done because our church building is a little far from our area.  Our ward had a dinner right before the priesthood session and after we finished eating we went and crashed the other wards ice cream buffet.  So we got dinner and ice cream.  Sunday was General Conference too.  It was great.  All of the talks were good.  My favorite was probably Elder Hollands.  It was short and to the point.  I also liked President Monsons fire story though.
Anyway, it was a good week.  This week should be good too.  And we don’t have to wear our suit coats anymore so that’s a plus.  I’m going to enjoy my P-day now.
Stay Classy,
Elder Tubbs
Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

