3/11/2013

Hey Everyone,
It was a good week.  We started with P-day.  A zone P-day.  We played many much volleyball.  It was fun.  Tuesday,  I can’t even remember.  All I do remember is going to the Gaukel’s in the morning and transfer calls.  I found out that I was getting transfered.  I guess they thought six months in Maryville was enough.  Wednesday consisted of trying to do work.  But, most of our plans fell through.  So we ended up going around so I could say goodbye to some of the members.
Thursday was transfer day!  I had to get up at four in the morning to get down to Independence.  It made me a very tired person for the rest of the day.  Anyway, the area I am in now is the Kaw Valley ward.  It’s in Topeka.  It’s a little weird being in a ward again after being in a branch for six months.  The members are nice and are really willing to help.
My new companion is Elder Tolliver.  He’s from California.  Somewhere near LA.  He’s only been in the area for one transfer, so he still doesn’t know it too well.
Friday we did service at the Red Cross with some of the other Elders in our zone.  It was pretty cool.  The rest of the day and all of Saturday was spent walking around (we are part time car and didn’t have the car) trying to find people to teach.  On Saturday it was raining really hard so that was fun.  Sunday was church!  It was great.  But there wasn’t very many people there at first because of daylight savings time.  We spent Sunday much like Saturday.  Walking around.  We had dinner at the bishop’s house.  His family is cool.
So that was my week.  I’m going to go enjoy my P-day now.
Stay Classy,
Elder Tubbs
Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

