Dagobah – 10/15/2012

Hey Everyone,

This week went by really fast.  Not much happened the first half of the week.  Just normal missionary stuff.  The second half was crazy though.  On Friday and Saturday I got to tract in the rain. And this in not anywhere close to what rain is like in Utah. It was clear one second, then it was pouring the next. There were also some crazy thunderstorms Friday and Saturday night. Crazier than any thunderstorm I’ve ever experienced. It was pretty fun. The good thing about tracting in the rain is that everyone is home. And at least we are a full time car area.

I don’t know if I could write Yoda back.

The return address is:

Yoda

Hut in the swamp

Degobah

Galaxy far, far away

 

If I can mail things there, then it would just be too expensive for me. I also forgot to bring the letter with me again, so I can’t tell you what it said. I will remember it one of these days. I can tell you that it really was in Yoda speak though.

I really have not figured out who sent it to me.  But, that just makes it better so I don’t care.

Elder Tubbs

Categories: Letters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

